About the Association of Museums and ICOM Israel

ICOM Israel 

The Association of Museums and ICOM Israel is a registered non-profit organization (per Israel's Associations Law) whose major goals are:

  •  To promote collaboration and partnerships between museums and museum professionals in Israel.
  •  To organize activities for professional divisions based on museological themes determined and defined by the Paris-based ICOM (International Council of Museums). The divisions are independent, adhere to ICOM International Committees' principles, and maintain close contact with the Association.
  •  To ensure professional advancement of museum staff by organizing professional conferences, granting stipends and scholarships, publishing useful information and articles on museum-related themes, etc.


The Association maintains the principles of ICOM.

It serves as the recognized national committee representing Israel in ICOM, an organization affiliated with UNESCO.


Raz Samira- Chair

Noa Ben Izhak – Managing Director

ICOM Office


ICOM Israel – Members of the Board of Directors 


Raz Samira- Chair

YIfat Steren-levy – Deputy Chair

Liora Shani 

Nurith Goshen

Roni Ben Chaim

Yael Hemmon

Maya Dvash

Michael Saban

Yifat Bachrach Ron

Ronit Ben Basat

Rachel Bonfil

Galit Landau